Welcome to the forum, tell us about yourself!

Updates, changes and plans for Feldgrau.net and Feldgrau.com.
Jason Pipes
Patron

Welcome to the forum, tell us about yourself!

Post by Jason Pipes »

This message thread is the place to post a welcome message on the Feldgrau.net forum. Post here once you regiter to say hello and tell us a little about yourself.

Members who have been online for sometime are also encouraged to post intro messages here, we simply request that you list when you joined in your post.

Welcome to the site and we look forward to hearing from everyone! :up:
SargeBob

Hello to all and THANK YOU!

Post by SargeBob »

Hello to all and thank you for allowing me to enter your forum.

I have a few questions, but first let me say something about myself and what I am about.

I was a soldier in the Infantry for 20 yrs. I am a very novice study of history. I spent 10 yrs plus with The 101st Abn Div. w/ the 1/502d Inf,1/501st TLAT, 1/506th Inf, and the 1st abd 3d Bn.'s of the 327th Inf.

I became an US Army drill Sergeant prior to leaving service.

I am part of team that is doing a documentary on a fallen soldier that died many yrs after his return to the US. He was a member of the 82nd Airborne, "I" Co., 504th and jumped the night before the actual D-Day Invasion with the 508th pathfinder group, chalk 17 to be exact.

I do not want to offend anyone nor do I want to accuse. All I want is information on a series of events that happened between the 9th of June 1944 and April 1945.

You see the Soldier I am using as a symbol of how Veterans suffered after the war, and it is going on now with the ones returning. I just want to educate people on actual events.

I will start out simple. There was a Germany unit at St. Mere Eglise at that time. I ask, because they captured an American Paratrooper there that did some pretty significant damage before he was captured.